Broken Hill High School

Quality Education in a Caring and Pleasant Environment

Telephone08 8088 1522

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mr Ross Mackay


Deputy Principals

Mr P Lewis (Years 8, 10 and 12)

Mr A Rhodes (Years 7, 9 and 11)


Mr C Jones (Faculty Leader)

Mrs M Green

Ms A Bourke (Head Teacher Administration)

Ms G Cox

Ms W Sherman-Bryson (LOTE)

Mr T Kolze (TRS)

Mr M Hammond (Year 10 Advisor)



Mrs S Trenaman (Relieving Faculty Leader)

Miss A Allen

Mr J Chan

Mr R Rawstron

Mr D Rose

Mr H McLean


Mr T Dart (Faculty Leader)

Ms B Coen

Mrs R Dart

Ms T De Klerk (Year 8 Advisor)

Mrs J Maddern (SRC coordinator) 

Human Society In Environment 

Mrs H Rhodes (Faculty Leader)

Ms J Clarke 

Miss L Clarke (Year 12 Advisor / Transition / Relieving Faculty Leader)

Mr A McDonald

Miss E Mason

Mr J Pietrzak

Mr R Jennings (TRS)

Miss K Pittaway

Creative & Performing Arts 

Ms C Van (Acting Faculty Leader)

Mrs C Bradley 

Ms N Gurney

Mr J Nielsen


Mr D Salt (Faculty Leader)

Miss S Gillespie

Ms J Johnson

Ms P Knell (Girls Advisor)

Miss H Miller (TRS)

Mr S Woodhall

Ms C Williams (Acting Head Teacher Quality/ Mentor)

Technological & Applied Studies 

Mr T Ellice (Faculty Leader)

Mr J Bradley 

Ms C Kiely

Mr S Ramsay

Ms D Toynton (Head Teacher Welfare) 

Mr A Madritsch ( Year 9 Advisor)

Support Unit 

Ms K O'Neill (Faculty Leader)

Mrs A Deacon

Mrs M Hellyer

Ms S Peduto

Mrs L Dart


Miss K Fenby  (Year 7 Advisor)

Mrs S Smith (Year 11 Advisor)


Mr B Bates


Mrs L Quinn

Aboriginal Education Officer

Ms V Adams

Ms C Probert


Ms H Walton (Mon, Wed, Fri)

Ms G Beeston

Technical Support Officer

Mr B McLaughlin


Mrs J Charnock

School Learning Officers

Ms M Burrows

Ms P Edgecumbe

Mr M Leighton

Ms J Tester

Ms H Sulicich

Ms K Ford (Multilit)

Miss C  Brettner (Multilit)

School Administration Officers 

Mrs K Sutton (Business Manager)

Mr W Blackwell (Farm Assistant)

Mrs J Francis (Senior Admin Manager)

Mrs M Hocking (Attendance)

Mrs L Hurley

Ms C Koch

Mr M Leonard (General Assistant)

Mrs L Schofield

Mrs R Wheatley  (Laboratory Assistant)

Mrs H Winders

Ms J Brown

Mrs P Cadd (Principals Assistant)