Broken Hill High School

Quality Education in a Caring and Pleasant Environment

Telephone08 8088 1522

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mr Ross Mackay

Deputy Principals

Mr A Rhodes (Years 7, 9 and 11)

Ms A Bourke (Acting Deputy - Years 8, 10 and 12)


Mr C Jones (Head Teacher)

Mr M Hammond

Mrs N Hansen

Mrs G Knezevic-Cox

Mr T Kolze (Year 12 Adviser) (LOTE)

Mr S Roberts


Mr R Elvery (Head Teacher)

Mr S Ali

Miss K Mclaren

Mrs S Trenaman


Mr T Dart (Head Teacher)

Miss B Coen (Girls Adviser)

Mr M Harper (TRS)

Mrs L Hough

Mrs J Maddern (Aurora Coordinator)

Human Society and Its Environment 

Mrs H Rhodes (Head Teacher) 

Mr L Gepp

Mr R Jennings

Mr S Kelly (Peer Support) 

Mrs S O'Byrne (Year 7 Adviser) (Transition)

Miss A Pogson (Year 8 Adviser) 

Mr B Williams (Head Teacher - Digital Classrooms)

Creative and Performing Arts/ Technological and Applied Studies 

Mr J Bradley (Head Teacher)

Mrs C Bradley (Year 9 Adviser) 

Ms N Gurney (SRC Coordinator)

Ms C Kiely

Mr J Marr

Mr S Ramsay

Mr A Smith

Mr K Starkey 


Miss S Gillespie (Head Teacher)

Miss A Anderson (Sport/Carnival Coordinator)

Mr M Bandiera

Miss J Dannatt

Miss E Hoskins

Miss P Knell (Year 11 Adviser)

Support Unit 

Mrs K O'Neill (Head Teacher)

Mrs R Dart

Mrs A Deacon

Mr A Forbes

Miss R Johnson

Mr D Lee

Miss S Peduto


Mr M Townsend

Mrs Shelby Smith (Head Teacher Welfare) 


Mr B Bates


Ms J Clarke (Senior Study and Distance Education Coordinator)

Aboriginal Education Officer

Mrs V Adams

Ms C Probert


Mr K Barrie

Mr S Hall

Mr A Pettitt


Mr J Dey

Mrs R Harvey

Mrs M Lawrence

Student Support Officer


Technical Support Officer

Mr B McLaughlin


Mrs K Johnstone

School Learning Support Officers

Mrs N Blackshaw

Ms M Burrowes

Mrs L Crabb

Miss J Dodds

Miss C Drust

Miss A Egan

Mrs K Ferguson

Ms K Ford (Multilit)

Miss L Gladigau

Miss L Grose

Mr M Leighton

Mr C Sweet

Ms J Tester (Multilit)

Mrs L Werch

School Administration Officers

Mrs K Sutton (Business Manager)

Mrs P Cadd (Principals Assistant)

Mrs S Cetinich

Miss T Demery

Mrs M Hocking (Attendance)

Mrs L Hurley

Ms C Koch

Mrs L Luke

Mrs H Winders

Mr M Leonard (General Assistant)

Mrs R Wheatley  (Laboratory Assistant)

Mr J White (Farm/General Assistant)

School Support Dogs



West Campus

Mrs R Dart 

Last Updated 09/02/2023